New Awards to Recognise Innovative Use of Broadband Distribution as a Complement to Broadcast 

The ConnectedWorld.TV Awards will be presented at the Hotel Okura, Amsterdam, on Monday 12 September

Today’s “Connected World” is creating new opportunities for broadcasters & independent producers as broadband internet connectivity provides new options for accessing and enjoying broadcast content.

advertisement

In association with the IBC Connected World, the ConnectedWorld.TV Awards have been established to recognise innovation and excellence across the “business of content everywhere”.

The ConnectedWorld.TV Awards Broadcaster Of The Year and Online Event Of The Year will acclaim the broadcaster and event judged to have had the biggest impact on the use of online as a complement to traditional broadcast during the past year.

Individual Content Award categories have been devised to showcase the best use of online content in:

· sport/entertainment

· local news

· public service/government

· education

· online advertising

· Business

advertisement

Content Discovery Awards celebrate the innovative use of applications, the web and social media to aid content discovery, build new audiences or enhance the TV experience by making programmes more interactive.

Content Discovery Awards celebrate the innovative use of applications, the web and social media to aid content discovery, build new audiences or enhance the TV experience by making programmes more interactive.

Enter now at Connected World.TV Awards

Closing date for entries is 13 July 2011
(at 23:59 BST, 15:59 PDT  [06:59 SGT, 00:59 CET on 14 July])

advertisement

advertisement

advertisement

advertisement

advertisement