Article Overview

Nominees for the 31st Annual Sports EMMY® Awards announced at IMG World Congress of Sports

The Technical Emmy Awards

At the 31st Annual Sports Emmy® Awards, winners in 32 categories including outstanding live sports special, live series, sports documentary, studio show, technical team remote, technical team studio, promotional announcements, play-by-play personality and studio analyst will be honored. The Awards will be given out at the prestigious Frederick P. Rose Hall, Home of Jazz at Lincoln Center located in the Time Warner Center on April 26th, 2010 in New York City.

In 2010 the SIVision production team is heading to eight raceing events

For the third consecutive year the Red Bull Air Race World Championship coverage is nominated in the category "Outstanding Technical Team Work". The other nominees this year are "ESPN Monday Night Football", NASCAR on ESPN" and "NBC Sunday Night Football".
After winning the Emmy last year it will be a real challenge for the Air Race production team to win again. Looking back to last years six races in Abu Dhabi, San Diego, Windsor, Budapest, Porto and Barcelona, the air race production team already has won the first challenge: Now eight Races arroung the world are on the 2010 race calender and for the first time ever New York is included. After the race opener in Abu Dhabi this weekend the SIVision production team will cover the races in

• Perth, Australia (17/18 April)
• Rio de Janeiro, Brasil (8/9 May)
• Windsor, Canada (5/6 June)
• New York, USA (19/20 June)
• Lausitz Germany (7/8 August)
• Budapest, Hungary (19/20 August)
• Lisbon Portugal (4/5 September)

About The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences

The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS) is a professional service organization dedicated to the advancement of the arts and sciences of television and the promotion of creative leadership for artistic, educational and technical achievements within the television industry. It recognizes excellence in television with the coveted Emmy Award for News & Documentary, Sports, Daytime Entertainment, Daytime Creative Arts & Entertainment, Public & Community Service, Technology & Engineering, and Business & Financial Reporting. Excellence in Primetime programming and international programming is recognized by its affiliate, the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences. Regional Emmys are given in 19 regions across the United States. Beyond awards, NATAS has extensive educational programs including National Student Television and its Student Award for Excellence for outstanding journalistic work by high school students, as well as scholarships, publications, and major activities for both industry professionals and the viewing public.