The 2011 Georges Bertellotti Golden Podium Awards

The best sequences will be screened during the awards ceremony, presided by H.S.H. Prince Albert II of Monaco on October 2011

For the 22nd year in a row, the Golden Podium Awards, created by Georges Bertellotti, will reward the directors of the world’s best sports TV images and slow-motions.Broadcasted on Direct 8, this ceremony will be hosted by Louise Ekland and Karl Olive.

The Golden Podium Awards will be presented on Tuesday 11 October at 20:30h in the following categories:

• Best Slow Motion Sequence Cut / Edited Shot
• Best Slow Motion Sequence Isolated Camera Shot
• Best Sports Trailer/Teaser or Program Opening Montage
• International Olympic Committee Grand Prize
• Best Sports-Related Advertising Film, in collaboration with CB News
• Radio France Prize for the Best Sound Design
• International Sport TV Audience Award, in collaboration with Eurodata TV Worldwide
• "Direct 8" Prize of the Public for Best Sports Trailer/Teaser

The best sequences will be screened during the awards ceremony, presided by H.S.H. Prince Albert II of Monaco on Tuesday, October 11, 2011 in presence of the 2011 Golden Podium Jury:

Régis Wargnier, (President) Writer Director with Sonia Bompastor, Captain of the French Women Football Team, Olivier de Kersauson, Sailor, Philippe Monnet Sailor, Patrick Tambay, F1 Consultant, Alexandre Vinokourov, Professional Cyclist.


The jury members of the Golden Podium Sports Advertising will be Alain Cayzac (President), Senior Advisor Goetzpartners Corporate Finance, Christian Blachas, C.E.O., CBTV and Director CB News, Lucie Décosse, 2010 & 2011 Judo World Champion, Edouard de Pouzilhac, Co-Founder of 5ème Gauche Agency, Simon Gillham, Executive Vice President Communications, Vivendi, François Morinière, C.E.O. l’Equipe group (GPE AMAURY), Victoria Ravva, Captain of the RC Cannes Volley Ball and Darren Tulett, TV Sports Presenter, Canal +.

They were in the Sports News and they will attend to SPORTELMonaco !

- Yannick Agnel, Swimming Champion
- Mathieu Blin, Ex Stade Français Captain and Syndicate Professional Rugby Players President (Provale)
- Stefano Coletti, GP2 Driver -Joël Delplanque, President of the French Handball Federation
- Gévrise Emane, 2011 Judo World Champion
- Jérôme Fernandez, Captain of the French Men’s Team of Handball
- Yoann Huget, Rugbyman, Aviron Bayonnais
- Claude Onesta, National Coach of the French Men’s Team of Handball
- Pierre Rabadan, Stade Français Captain- Jackson Richardson, World Champion Handball
- Serge Simon, Journalist, Former Rugby Player