Article Overview

The 2010 Georges Bertellotti Golden Podium Awards

Tuesday 12 october – 20:30 – Room Prince Pierre, Grimaldi Forum

For the 21st year in a row, the Golden Podium Awards, created by Georges Bertellotti, will reward the directors of the world’s best sports TV images and slow-motions.
Broadcasted on Direct 8, this ceremony will be hosted by Alexandre Delperier and Nathalie Vincent.

Slow-motion sequences will be at the heart of the contest that will gather a total of 9 categories, including the new ones: the « European Sports TV Audience Award » (in collaboration with Eurodata TV Worldwide) and the « Direct Sport People's Choice Award for Best Sports Trailer/Teaser ».

The best sequences will be screened during the awards ceremony, presided by H.S.H. Prince Albert II of Monaco on Tuesday, October 12, 2010 in presence of the 2010 Golden Podium Jury : Yves Boisset, Director, Bernard Chenez, Cartoonist, painter, writer, Franck Fredericks, President IOC Athletes Commission, Jean Gachassin, President of the French Tennis Federation, Jonah Lomu, Rugby player. 2010 Jury of the Best Sports-Related Advertising Film : Alain Cayzac, Senior Advisor at Goetzpartners / Manager Transmettre, Frederick Bousquet, Swimming Champion, Christian Blachas, CEO, CB News, Samantha Davies, Sailor, Simon Gillham, Senior Executive Vice President of Communications and Sustainable Development of Vivendi / Director of CABrive Corrèze Limousin (Rugby Club), Tatiana Golovin, Tennis Champion / Consultant for France Televisions, Laure Manaudou Olympic Swimming Champion, Gilbert Scher, Co-Président H ; and other personalities such as : Yannick Agnel, Swimming Champion, Alain Bernard, Swimming Champion, Eddy Merckx, Former cyclist, Dan Luger, Former rugby player…


The 9 Golden Podium Awards

Best Slow-Motion Sequence – Cut / Edited Shots
Best Slow-Motion Sequence – Isolated Camera Shot
International Olympic Committee Grand Prize (I.O.C)
Best Sports Program Opening Montage
Best Sports Trailer / Teaser
Best Sports Related Advertising Film – With the collaboration of CB News magazine
Best Sound Design – Radio France Prize
European Sports TV Audience Award – In collaboration with Eurodata TV Worldwide
Direct Sport People’s Choice Award for Best Sports Trailer / Teaser