ChyronHego BES Expo 2014 Product Preview

Paint Sports Telestrator

“In partnership with our dealer, Ideal Systems, we look forward to highlighting ChyronHego’s powerful sports telestration and virtual graphics solutions for the first time at BES Expo 2014,” said Paul Glasgow, EMEA sales director at ChyronHego. “India’s rapidly changing broadcast landscape calls for flexible graphics solutions that are adaptable to the growing needs of the market — making BES Expo the ideal venue to showcase ChyronHego’s versatile offerings.”

Paint is a powerful sports production analysis tool designed specifically for the needs of sports broadcasters. The power of Paint lies behind its simple-to-use graphics illustration toolset. Paint features a built-in chroma keyer and integrated camera tracking capability that enables content to be created quickly and with ease. Paint supports real-time 4K video recording allowing users to pan/scan and zoom within the video without losing resolutions when broadcasting in HD.

Virtual Graphics Solution


Virtual Placement is a powerful tool that turns the complex art of placing virtual graphics within live video into a quick and simple process. Without the need for specialist camera encoders or lengthy calibration processes, virtual tied-to-surface graphics can be placed into a scene within minutes of setup, ready for use in almost every live broadcast scenario — from augmented reality studio sets to sports arenas, race-tracks or landscapes.

ChyronHego is a global leader in broadcast graphics creation, playout and real-time data visualization with a wide range of products and services for live television, news and sports production. Joining forces in 2013 with over 80 years of combined industry expertise, Chyron and Hego Group offer award-winning solutions — such as the TRACAB™ player tracking system and end-to-end BlueNet™ graphics workflow — under the collective ChyronHego brand. Headquartered in Melville, N.Y., the company also has offices in the Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, Germany, Mexico, Norway, Singapore, Slovak Republic, Sweden, and the United Kingdom.