Live Production – Operational, Technology and Cost Trends

An insight in to budgeting and cost control

Over the years live productions have become increasingly ambitious and complex. In sports more cameras and specialty devices are demanded each season. For concerts and live performances, complex productions are often involved.

advertisement

New formats and new distribution models often depend on an investment in new technology, which in turn rely on sustained growth and development. More recently the move to 3D has introduced a new cost and complexity dimension.

Live Production – Operational, Technology and Cost Trends
Thursday - 8 September 2011 - E102 - 11:30 to 13:00

This session steps inside the live production process and explores the eco-system, uncovering the latest trends, must have technology and an insight in to budgeting and cost control to help balance the books.

advertisement

Producer/Chair – John Ive – Director Business Development & Technology – IABM / Principal - IveTech (john@ivetech.co.uk)

Panelists:
· Timo Koch - Managing Director - Outside Broadcast (timo@outside-broadcast.be)
· Darren Long - Director of Operations – Sky Sports – UK (darren.long@bskyb.com)
· Peter Angell - Director of the Production and Programming Division – HBS (pangell@hbs.tv)
· Duncan Humphries - Creative Director – Can Communicate (duncan@cancommunicate.com)
· Malcolm Robinson - Head of Live Production – Sony Professional Europe (Malcolm.Robinson@eu.sony.com)

advertisement

advertisement

advertisement

advertisement

advertisement