Matrox Video to Host Free Webinar ‘Smart I/O for Avid Media Composer 6’

Matrox® Video Products Group will be hosting a detailed webinar on Nov. 17 and Nov. 22 that will discuss how Avid® Media Composer® 6 is supported by the full range of Matrox MXO2™ devices and the new Mojito™ MAX™ SDI/HDMI/analog HD/SD video and professional audio I/O card.

advertisement

Four sessions of “Smart I/O for Avid Media Composer 6” will be offered to accommodate broadcasters, content creators, and other interested parties across multiple time zones:

Nov. 17 at 10 a.m. EST, 3 p.m. GMT, and 11 p.m. in Beijing and Singapore

Nov. 17 at 2 p.m. EST, 7 p.m. GMT, and 3 a.m. on Nov. 18 in Beijing and Singapore

Nov. 22 at 9 a.m. EST, 2 p.m. GMT, 10 p.m. in Beijing and Singapore

Nov. 22 at 10 p.m. EST, 3 a.m. GMT, and 11 a.m. on Nov. 23 in Beijing and Singapore

advertisement

“Matrox I/O devices are the only products on the market that allow users to deliver H.264 files up to five times faster than software, without sacrificing quality,” said Wayne Andrews, product manager at Matrox Video Products Group. “Our new Matrox Mojito card — along with the entire MXO2 line — now supports Avid Media Composer 6, and this live webinar will provide attendees with valuable tips on selecting the best Matrox I/O product for their environment, based on the I/O formats and required form factor.”

advertisement

advertisement

advertisement

advertisement

advertisement