Article Overview

EVS-OpenCube is on the Road with its MXF File Mastering Tour

An Interactive Road Show for those Seeking to Streamline their Tapeless Workflows

EVS-OpenCube is on the road sharing its expertise in MXF file mastering and media conversion with Technical and IT Managers that are keen on mastering their production format and streamlining their tapeless operations. The leader in flexible and effective MXF tools has organised 13 stops across the EMEA region, from 22 February to 1 April.


The EVS-OpenCube road show addresses the difficulties that Technical and IT Managers encounter when implementing a tapeless workflow, and gives its participants the opportunity to share their experience with issues relating to Timecode integrity, Dolby-E management, MXF checking and versioning, Teletext and closed caption. During this interactive event, EVS-OpenCube will also emphasize the utility of MXF file mastering with specific case studies at hand and live demonstrations of its latest solutions.


• Problems encountered with MXF file mastering in tapeless broadcast and media workflows
• Case studies: TSR, ARTE, 20th Century Fox and MTV
• EVS-OpenCube solutions and live demo


Tour Dates & Locations

• Tuesday 22 February in Madrid

• Tuesday 1 March in Warsaw

• Wednesday 2 March in Milan

• Thursday 3 March in Prague

• Friday 4 March in Rome

• Thursday 10 March in Copenhagen

• Tuesday 15 March in Dubai

• Monday 21 March in Hilversum

• Friday 25 March in London

• Thursday 24 March in Istanbul

• Tuesday 29 March in Moscow

• Tuesday 31 March in Lisbon

• Friday 1 April in Paris

Register for the MXF File Mastering Tour


About EVS-OpenCube

OpenCube, part of EVS since April 2010, has world-class expertise in providing flexible and cost-effective MXF-format solutions. The company develops advanced HD/SD ingest gateways and innovative technology applications to streamline workflows and effectively manage media content lifecycles: from capture to digitization, delivery and archive, display and record, convert, re-purpose and re-use.